What are Types Of RCC Beam ?

1. Simply Supported Beam:

This beam contains only a single span which is supported by two supports at both of the ends.

2. Continuous Beam:

The beam which is supported by more than two supports and continues as straight line along its length is known as continuous beam.

3. Semi-continuous Beam:

This type of beam contains two spans with or without restraint at both ends.

4. Cantilever Beam:

This beam is supported by only one end and the other end is exposed beyond the wall/support. That means one end is fixed and the other end is opened.